Ella runs fastest time by female Harrier in 2015

News and results from Alnwick Harriers.
News and results from Alnwick Harriers.

On a very wet and blustery morning on the Town Moor, six Harriers took part in the Heaton Harriers organised Town Moor Memorial 10k on Sunday.

First of the sextet was Ella Brown, who ran a brilliant 38.07, the fastest 10k by a female Harrier of 2015, eclipsing her previous best at the Les Allcorn 10k in May.

The time was enough to see her finish fifth female and take home female 40 prize!

Another prize winner was Peter Grey, as he ran 38.56 to win the male 55 category.

There were also good runs by the other four male Harriers particularly by Dominic Harris, who smashed his 10k pb to dip under 40 minutes for the first time.

Results: 64-Ella Brown 38.07, 77-Peter Grey 38.56, 100-Gary Hall 39.40, 103-Dominic Harris 39.53, 197-Nick Armstrong 43.08,345-Andy Stephenson 48.35.

The previous day a huge number of Harriers took part in seven different parkruns from as near as Druridge Bay to as far away as Western Australia!

Amongst these performances there were age category wins for Steve Cowell (male 50) and Rosie Harris (female 50) at Druridge Bay, whilst Gay EASTOE was successful in the female 60 category at Inverness.

There were also two second placed finishers for female Harriers, Karen Kelly at Druridge Bay and Rachel McCoy at the Cottesloe Parkrun in Perth, Australia! Well done to everyone for flying the Alnwick flag far and wide.


Druridge Bay: 9-Nick Armstrong 21.25 (68.31%), 11-Graham Crow 21.22 (61.70%), 12-Steve Cowell 21.26 (68.82%), 20-Karen Kelly 22.08 (72.44%), 21-Dave Henderson 22.17, 25-Andy Squires 22.23, 39-David Barnes 24.01, 51-Claire Miller-Grossett 26.15, 63-Jessica Duffy 28.26 (54.51%), 66-Thomas Davison 28.36, 67-Sheona Duffy 29.01 (54.22%), 71-Rosie Harris 29.23 (58.48%).

Cottesloe Parkrun: 17-Rachel McCoy 24.55.

Inverness: 95-Gay Eastoe 27.55, 96-Richard Eastoe 27.56,.

Gibside Parkrun: 12-Micky Aiston 22.52.

Pollock Parkrun: 145-John Ross 26.41.

Keswick Parkrun: 47-Mike Henry 25.21.

Ormskirk Parkrun: 88-Jayne McKenna 32.10.