Who's who in the North Tyneside election

Voters go to the polls tomorrow.Voters go to the polls tomorrow.
Voters go to the polls tomorrow.
North Tyneside voters will head to the polls tomorrow.

One third of the council’s 60 seats are up for election, one seat in every ward.

The 20 wards across the district are: Battle Hill, Benton, Camperdown, Chirton, Collingwood, Cullercoats, Howdon, Killingworth, Longbenton,  Monkseaton North,  Monkseaton South, Northumberland, Preston,  Riverside, St Marys, Tynemouth, Valley, Wallsend, Weetslade, and Whitley Bay.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Candidates are representing a variety of parties: Conservative; Focus Team; Green; Labour; Liberal Democrat; Renew; and Ukip. There are also Independents.

The candidates are:

Battle Hill: Margaret Anne Finlay, Lib Dem; David Brian Inness, Conservative; Steven Alan Phillips, Labour.

Benton: Peter Gerard Earley, Labour; Joan Harvey, Lib Dem; George Mann Partis, Conservative.

Camperdown: Janice Mole, Labour; David Alan Sarin, Conservative.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Chirton: Margaret Reynolds, Labour; Susan Rodgerson, Conservative.

Collingwood: Lewis James Austin, Conservative; Steve Cox, Labour.

Cullercoats: Kenneth Lawrence Barrie, Conservative; Pamela Ann Hood, Ukip; Nick Martin, Green Party; Willie Samuel, Labour.

Howden: Christopher Johnston, Conservative; Gary Matthew Legg, Ukip; Maureen Louise Madden, Labour; June Patricia Smith, Lib Dem.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Killingworth: Linda Darke, Labour; Margaret Sutherland Marshall, Conservative; Jonathon Edward Olsson, Lib Dem.

Longbenton: Darryl George Roe, Lib Dem; Robin Arthur Underwood, Conservative; Joan Isabel Walker, Labour.

Monkseaton North: Stephen Borlos, Ukip; Joe Kirwin, Labour; Les Miller, Conservative; David Nisbet, Lib Dem.

Monkseaton South: Sean Michael Brockbank, Conservative; Julia Anne Erskine, Green Party; Ian Raymond Grayson, Labour; Alex Jacobs, Renew; Phyllis Eleanor Masters, Ukip; Simon Roffe, Lib Dem.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Northumberland: Trish Brady, Labour; Marian Huscroft, Focus Team; Miriam Mary Smith, Conservative.

Preston: Glynis Barrie, Conservative; Kate Osborne, Labour; Martin Anthony Osborne, Green Party.

Riverside: Rosie Jane Hamilton, Green Party; Maureen Jeffrey, Conservative; Tony Kearney, Ukip; Charles Bruce Pickard, Labour.

St Mary’s: Janet Elizabeth Appleby, Lib Dem; William Hugh Jackson, Ukip; Pam McIntyre, Conservative; Paul Charles William Richardson, Labour.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Tynemouth: Tom Bailey, Renew; Lewis Carlo Bartoli, Conservative; Thomas William John Clarke, Lib Dem; Sarah Louise Day, Labour; Henry Marshall, Ukip; Jean Frances McLaughlin, Independent; Alan Steele, Green Party.

Valley: Brian Burdis, Labour; Jim Davey, Ukip; David Wallace Lilly, Conservative; John Graham Morley, Green; Andrew Pattinson, Independent.

Wallsend: Linda Isobel Bell, Labour; Liam Adam Bones, Conservative; Martin William Collins, Green Party; Jonathon Lee Proctor, Lib Dem.

Weetslade: Joanne Cassidy, Labour; Barbara Ellen Stevens, Conservative.

Whitley Bay: John Christopher Appleby, Lib Dem; Frank Stephen Austin, Conservative; Margaret Hall, Labour; Sophie Joanna Reid-McGlinn, Green Party.

Laura Hill, Local Democracy Reporting Service