Who's standing in Northumberland at the General Election?

Here are the official lists of the candidates standing at the General Election following the close of nominations today.

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 11th May 2017, 7:17 pm
Updated Monday, 15th May 2017, 8:27 am
The General Election is on June 8.
The General Election is on June 8.

The country goes to the polls on Thursday, June 8, and the following candidates will be on the ballot papers in Northumberland’s four constituencies:

Berwick-upon Tweed

Scott Dickinson (Labour); Julie Pörksen (Liberal Democrats); Thomas Stewart (Green); Anne-Marie Treveylan (Conservative).

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Blyth Valley

Ronnie Campbell (Labour); Dawn Furness (Green); Ian Levy (Conservative); Jeff Reid (Liberal Democrats). (Ukip’s Barry Elliott withdrew his nomination)


Wesley Foot (Green); Fiona Hall (Liberal Democrats); Stuart Miles (Ukip); Guy Opperman (Conservative); Stephen Powers (Labour and Cooperative).


Chris Galley (Conservative); Melanie Hurst (Ukip); Ian Lavery (Labour); Steve Leyland (Green); Joan Tebbutt (Liberal Democrats).