Read what candidates’ parties are promising

In a flurry of publicity over the past fortnight, all of the political parties contesting the General Election have released their manifestos.

In the Berwick constituency, six candidates are bidding to become Sir Alan Beith’s successor and the constituency’s first new MP in more than 40 years. The six in the running are: Nigel Coghill-Marshall (Ukip); Scott Dickinson (Labour); Neil Humphrey (English Democrats); Julie Pörksen (Liberal Democrat); Rachael Roberts (Green Party); Anne-Marie Trevelyan (Conservative).

Their parties’ manifestos can be found online via the following links: