Overnight closures on A1 in Northumberland

A series of overnight closures are to take place on the A1 at Morpeth, starting from tomorrow.

By The Newsroom
Sunday, 28 February, 2016, 10:05
The Morpeth Northern Bypass is being constructed in the area.

Fibre-optic cabling and splicing will be taking place on the A1 over the next few weeks, which will result in the following closures, between the Fairmoor (north) junction to Morpeth and the Clifton (south) junction. Diversions will be in place through the town.

All of the closures are on the southbound carriageway and from 8pm until 7am: tomorrow (Monday, February 29); Tuesday, March 1; Wednesday, March 2; Thursday, March 3; Friday, March 4; Monday, March 7; Tuesday, March 8; Monday, March 14; Thursday, March 17; Monday, March 21.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Keep up to date by following @MorpethBypass on Twitter.