Northern Alliance cup draws are confirmed

Northern Football Alliance round-up.Northern Football Alliance round-up.
Northern Football Alliance round-up.
The local football season is almost with us once again, and the Northern Alliance League has confirmed its cup draws for the early stages of their competitions.

The draw for the Bay Plastics George Dobbins League Cup 1st Round is:

Cramlington United v Hebburn reyrolle; Seaton Burn v Blyth Town A; Northbank v Whitburn Athletic; North Shields Athletic v Newcastle University;

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Gateshead A v Spittal Rovers; Ryton & Crawcrook Albion A v Felling Magpies; Percy Main v Seaton Delaval; Grainger Park v Whitley Bay A;

AFC Newbiggin v Cramlington Town; New Fordley v Wallington; Red Row Welfare v Prudhoe YC Seniors;

Shankhouse v Red Hourse farm; Birtley Town v Wallsend Boys Club; Cullercoats v Gateshead Rutherford; Alnmouth United v Wallsend Labour Club; Walker Central v Forest Hall.

* The draw for the Bay Plastics Challenge Cup 1st Round is:

AFC Newbiggin v Birtley Town; Killingworth Town v North Shields Athletic; Newcastle University v Red House Farm;

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Northbank v Walker Central; Gateshead Rutherford v Percy Main Ams; Ashington Colliers v Shilbottle CW; Wallington v Shankhouse; Whitley Bay A v Seaton Delaval.

* The draw for the Bay Plastic Combination Cup 1st Round is:

Seaton Burn v Grainger Park; Cramlington Town v Cullercoats; New Fordley v Heaton Stannington A;

Wallsend Labour Club v Felling Magpies; Monkseaton v Gosforth Bohemiens; Hebburn Reyrolle v Alnmouth United; Ponteland United v Hexham; Wallsend Boys Club v Gateshead A.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

* The draw for the Bluefin Sports Ins Amateur Cup 1st Round is:

Whitburn Athletic v Prudhoe Seniors; Cramlington United v Blyth Town A; gateshead Redheugh v Killingworth; Hazelrigg Victory v Forest Hall;

Spittal Rovers v Whitley BC Seniors; Ryton & Crawcrook Albion A v Red Row Welfare; Wideopen & District v Blyth; Willington Quay Saints v Bedlington Town.

* In each competition, all other teams participating have received byes. The second round draws have also been made and are available on the Northern Alliance League official website.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

* For the 2016-17 season the Northern Alliance leagues will consist of the following teams:

Premier Division: AFC Newbiggin, Ashington Colliers, Birtley Town, Gateshead Rutherford, Killingworth Town, Newcastle University, North Shields Ath, Northbank Carlisle, Percy Main Ams, Red House Farm, Seaton Delaval, Shankhouse, Shilbottle CW, Walker Central, Wallington, Whitley Bay A,

Division 1: Alnmouth United, Cramlington Town, Cullercoats, Felling Magpies, Gateshead FC A, Gosforth Bohemains, Grainger Park, Hebburn Reyrolle, Hexham, Monkseaton (Formerly Lindisfarne CP), New Fordley, Newcastle Chemfica, Ponteland United, Seaton Burn, Wallsend Boys Club, Wallsend Labour Club.

Division 2: Bedlington Town, Blyth FC, Blyth Town A, Cramlington United, Forest Hall, Gateshead Redheugh 1957, Hazlerigg We;fare, Killingworth YPC, Prudhoe Y C Seniors, Red Row Welfare, Ryton & Crawcrook Albion A, Spittal Rovers, Whitley Bay BC Seniors, Whitburn Athletic, Wideopen, Willington Quay Saints.