Celebrating a 70th

Carolyn Brewster, archivist at Eglingham WI, came across this picture, which includes county president Rhona Harris and president Bessie Green cutting the cake at the 70th anniversary.

By The Newsroom
Saturday, 20 April, 2019, 13:31
Remember when from 30 years ago Eglingham WI

Also pictured are former presidents Heather Gregory, Brenda Robertson, Molly Wilson, Faith Grant, Jeannie Grahamslaw and Eileen Pringle.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Brenda has been elected president for 25 of the 30 years since this picture was taken. I wonder if this is a record?