Northumberland term dates for 2022: When do the schools break up and go back?

School children across the North East are set to return to the classroom this week after the 2021 Christmas break, but what are the other dates for your diary in the 2022 academic year?

Monday, 3rd January 2022, 1:32 pm

The Christmas break is coming to an end and a new school term is set to begin, but how long does it last and when is the next school holiday?

If your mind is already on that next week off with the famiy, we take a look at the Northumberland school holiday dates throughout 2022 so you can get your diary in order.

Read More

Read More
Secondary schools to provide on-site lateral flow tests ahead of new term

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

We take a look at the Northumberland term dates for 2022. Picture: Getty Images.

Key dates for the diary include the Easter holidays in April, summer break in July and, of course, the 2022 Christmas holidays in December.

Below are the term dates for the 2022 academic year, according to Northumberland County Council.

Please note, dates for individual schools may vary due to training days. Please check with your child’s school for final confirmation.

Northumberland 2022 school holidays:

February half term: Break up on Friday, February 18 and return to school on Monday, February 28.

Easter holidays: Break up on Friday, April 8 and return to school on Monday, April 25.

Spring half term: Break up on Friday, May 27 and return to school on Monday, June 6.

Summer holidays: Break up on Friday, July 22 and return to school on Monday, September 5.

October half term: Break up on Friday, October 21 and return to school on Monday, October 31.

Christmas holidays: Break up on Friday, December 23 and return to school on Monday, January 9, 2023.

Support your Gazette and become a subscriber today.

With a digital subscription you get access to the ad-lite version of our website, meaning you see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times and get all of the headlines you need with fewer distractions.

The Northumberland Gazette has been serving the county since 1854, and your support means we can continue telling your stories for generations to come.