Foxton opens up a four-point lead

Have your say

Kaims Country Park North Northumberland League

THE Alnmouth (Foxton) teams led the way after round three in the A Division despite the B side losing 8-4 at Alnwick.

The A team, last season’s champions, beat Dunstanburgh by a similar score to open up a four-point lead.


A Division

Seahouses 1 Bamburgh 11

SJ Priestley lost to P Sanderson 2 and 1; G Hornsby lost to M Dawson 4 and 3; J Hogg lost to A Mackay 8 and 7; S Olver halved with J Porteous; A Holmes lost to A Smith 3 and 2; C Taylor lost to R Lumsden 1down.

Alnmouth A 8 Dunstanburgh 4

J Eggleston halved with G Stephenson; J Hood beat D Gilroy 2 and 1; H Sutherland beat J Paul 6 and 5; L Sutherland beat N Cairns 3 and 2; A Tate halved with S Potts; Jim Storey lost to D Saunders 3 and 2.

Alnwick 8 Alnmouth B 4

G Ridley lost to S Taylor 1down; J Henderson beat C Keenan 1up; W Belisle beat MJ Campbell 2 and 1; D Harrison beat W Lawn 3 and 2; J Friar lost to D Appleby 2 and 1; D Swordy beat J Stevenson 3 and 2,

B Division

Magdalene Fields B 12 Rothbury 0

M Deary beat M Clements 2 and 1; N McLachlan beat M Arkle 3 and 2; B Fairley beat N Rogerson 4 and 3; H Purvis beat H Hogg 5 and 4; M Colven beat R Woodburn 6 and 5; C Forster beat A Richardson 1up.

Goswick B 9 Magdalene Fields A 3

S Wilson lost to S Jackson 4 and 3; K Turnbull beat D Meakin 4 and 3; A Paton beat P Richardson 4 and 3; D Chidley beat K Atkinson 5 and 4; M McGonigle halved with S Young; M Jones beat A Marshall 4 and 3.

Percy Wood 10 Wooler 2

M Woodhouse beat C Ayre 3 and 2; J Jobson beat S Lowrey 2 and 1; J Taylor beat P Routledge 3 and 1; S Burrows lost to D Wilkinson 2 down; I Milne beat L Johnson 2 and 1; V Cox beat D Chrisp 4 and 3.

Burgham Park 9 Alnmouth Village 3

G Hewitt beat RI Campbell 1up; A Wilson halved with K Armstrong; R Dixon beat N Holden 2 and 1; K Templeman halved with N Davison; C Johnson beat S McKee 3 and 2; G Waterson halved with B Barrett.

Linden Hall 8 Warkworth 4

M Rushworth lost to R Young 2 and 1; S Hornsby beat R Balmbra 4 and 3; L Reeves beat S Glass 3 and 2; P Basford lost to G Henderson 3 and 1; L Cochrane beat C Graham 2 and 1; S Mackay beat J Glass 6 and 5.

Dunstanburgh B 6 Longhirst 6

A McGrady lost to C Hepple 4 and 3; J Snowball lost to M Sanderson 3 and 2; I Murdy beat J Smiles 4 and 3; G Mallaburn lost to A Bailey 1down; S Mullins beat T Robinson 3 and 2; M Brewis beat D Phillips 8 and 7.