Alnwick Town new season fixtures announced

Alnwick Town FC news and match reports.
Alnwick Town FC news and match reports.

Alnwick Town will start its new season campaign with a trip to County Durham.

The black ‘n’ whites, who finished last season in 16th place in the Northern League Division Two, play the first game of the 2015-16 season away to Darlington RA on Saturday, August 8.

Fixtures for the upcoming season were announced today. Alnwick’s are:

Saturday, August 8, Darlington RA, away; Tuesday, August 11, Esh Winning, home; Tuesday, August 18, Thornaby, away; Saturday, August 22, Crook Town, home; Tuesday, August 25, South Shields, home; Saturday, August 29, Billingham Town, away; Monday, August 31, Heaton Stannington, away; Tuesday, September 10, Easington CW, away; Saturday, September 12, Birtley Town, home; Tuesday, September 15, Tow Law Town, home; Saturday, September 19, Billingham Synthonia, away; Saturday, September 26, Whickham, away; Saturday, October 3, Northallerton Town, home; Saturday, October 10, Willington, away; Saturday, October 17, Ryhope CW, home; Saturday, October 24, Hebburn Town, away; Saturday, October 31, Stokesley SC, home; Saturday, November 7, Brandon United, away; Saturday, November 14, Team Northumbria, home; Saturday, November 21, Chester-le-Street, away; Saturday, November 28, Ryton and Crawcrook Albion, home; Saturday, December 5, Esh Winning, away; Saturday, December 12, Thornaby, home; Saturday, December 19, South Shields, away; Saturday, December 26, Heaton Stannington, home.

Saturday, January 2, Birtley Town, away; Saturday, January 9, Darlington RA, home; Saturday, January 16, Crook Town, away; Saturday, January 23, Billingham Town, home; Saturday, January 30, Easington CW, home; Saturday, February 6, Tow Law Town, away; Saturday, February 13, Billingham Synthonia, home; Saturday, February 20, Whickham, home; Saturday, February 27, Northallerton Town, away; Saturday, March 5, Willington, home; Saturday, March 12, Ryhope CW, away; Saturday, March 19, Hebburn Town, home; Saturday, March 26, Stokeley SC, away; Saturday, April 2, Brandon United, home; Saturday, April 9, Team Northumbria, away; Saturday, April 16, Chester-le-Street, home; Saturday, April 23, Ryton and Crawcrook Albion, away.