Changes to school governing body

As previously reported, Lalage Bosanquet is now chairman of governors of the Aln Community Schools Federation, which is made up of the Duchess’s High, Lindisfarne and Duke’s Middle and Alnwick South First schools.

Former chairman Ian Walker stepped down from the role at a meeting in January.